Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This is excellent and easy. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Great and easy. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was much better than I expected! I cook 'from scratch' a lot, and I was sceptical of baking chicken in a mixture of mayonnaise and oil! I did halve the amount of oil, and used light mayonnaise to cut down on the fat, but it was very tasty and good. The chicken was really succulent, and the mustard flavour just right. I don't much like the lemon pepper that I have available - it tastes somewhat synthetic, which was noticeable in the final dish. In future, I will use regular black pepper and maybe a dash more lemon juice to balance it. I think that that will push it up to four stars, for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I thought it was great, but my husband's reaction was, "I'll eat this one, but please don't make it again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
So easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
very good, thanks! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Very good. A great alternative to the same old chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. I used a combination of deli-style mustard, as well as the traditional yellow French's. I reduced the amount of olive oil to half of what was called for and the chicken was still very moist. This was a delicious twist to chicken which can get boring. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Added honey, garlic powder, rosemary and thyme, and parmesan cheese to the top of chicken before baking. Omitted salt and boullion. I used spicy brown mustard with just a little spoonful of mayo. It was wonderful- baked up with a nice tasty sauce. Served with brown rice and Parmesan Tomatoes (from this site also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
A very tasty dish. I didn't add the chicken stock cube as I felt that would have made it too salty but I did add some honey. I also cut the chicken into pieces rather than breast halves so it would cook quicker. The sauce started off really thick but by the end of cooking was a thinner consistancy - perfect for spooning over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States