Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Fantastic! I used Grey Poupon mustard and just a touch of Miracle Whip light, and half the required oil. It was amazing. I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Great recipie, i made my own dijonnaise sauce by useing real dijon and fat free mayo.Excellent blends and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Delicious and easy to fix. Not caring for dijon mustard, I made my own sauce using maui onion mustard with Vegenaise Salad Dressing. (We use Vegenaise because it doesn't have eggs in it.) I didn't put in the bouillon. It doesn't need it, and I don't need the chemicals and salt bouillon contains. The chicken turned out tender, and was a big hit. Served with mashed potatoes and a vegetable salad. If you don't like mustard, don't make this dish, but if you like it, try it. We found the mustard didn't overpower the chicken at all. It was just enhanced by it. I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, so I used a tad more lemon juice and regular pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I cut the mayo a little and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
MMMMMMMMM..........A new favourite recipe for me! The chicken is moist and flavourful and the recipe is quick and easy and healthy. Perfect for busy families! I cut the olive oil in half but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My wife and I liked this recipe very much. I mixed 2 tablespoons of Miracle Whip, and 2 tablespoons of Spicy Brown Mustard for the blend and it turned out great. As far as we are concerned, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
when I took my first bite I was thinking "what have I done?!" but luckily I was starving so I kept eating, and I must say that after the first punch of the lemon this is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I didn't care for this recipe at all. The sauce doesn't seem to cook into the chicken enough. It might work better if it's marinated in it. But I wasn't crazy about the taste, so it's not worth trying to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Feasterville Trevose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This is a KEEPER!! My husband and I love it. I keep forgetting to get chicken bouillon but its great without it. Sometimes I add a little extra mayo. Thanks very much. I have passed this on to several friends and they love it Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I mixed a couple of teaspoons of light mayo in with the Dijonnaise (to cut the mustard flavor for my kids), used plain black pepper (all I had) and reduced the oil (only had a couple of teaspoons left in the bottle). This was SHOCKINGLY good. I am a notorious chicken over-cooker, and the texture of this ended up like an excellent rotisserie chicken. Flavor was great, a really unexpected "zesty" balance of the mustard and lemon. Couldn't be easier either! Served it with a prewashed, bagged salad and store-bought crusty whole grain bread. Everyone loved it! My husband, kids, and I say THANK YOU TERI for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States