Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is so good, made this the other night for supper, I didn't have boneless breast, so I used whole chicken legs, turned out very good, rave reviews from Hubby and son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I really loved it! It's delicious and the chicken doesn't get dry. I will cook it for my friends next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
this is a good one. Pretty rich but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was ok. It tasted alot like olive oil. I also used yellow mustard & mayo instead of dijonnaise. I ate it, but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe, but used bone in chicken breast and baked for an hour. I also made my own dijonnaise, more dijon than mayo. Also just used fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I agree about cutting back on the olive oil. This was delicious and we'll have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was good. I was a little disappointed just because the reviews were so good so I was expecting heaven, but it was fine. It was a good, solid recipe that's easy and the family likes it. It was a little greasy - I think I'll use less oil next time. Also I think I'll cut down on or cut out the bullion as others have said because it was really salty. My only change from the recipe was that I used vegan mayo (because I'm allergic to eggs) and mustard instead of the premade dijonnaise. So, I don't know if that made a difference, but it was still good & turned out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNDIPITY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was so easy and the chicken came out moist & tender. I also cut the olive oil & half and found it to be plenty. The only complaint I have is it's too salty! I think perhaps 1tsp salt on top of the bouillon is just too much, next time I'll cut back to half tsp or less. Other than the flavor was good. A great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Simple, yummy, and MMMMM Good! We love Dijon in our house so I made my own blend of mostly mustard and a tad of mayo. Turned up moist and wonderful and was even yummy the next day. Make sure you have something to soak up the sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I cut the chicken in thins slices and served with honey mustard dressing in a salad..very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Was good but on the bland side. We like more mustard taste over the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States