Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wow. Amazing that something this simple was so great. Used half olive oil amt, omitted salt, and made own Dijon mix (.75 parts light mayo, .25 parts Dijon). Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I left the recipe as is & my husband & myself loved the chicken prepared this way - it was so moist & not a bit dry & easy to prepare thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This has become one our favorite chicken dishes. It's super-good and perfect for company. I pour the sauce remaining in the pan over the chicken. I also brine the chicken first for 30 minutes - makes it even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it twice, turned out perfect. Only used 1/8 cup of olive oil, used regular pepper not lemon pepper, added rosemary, used honey Dijon mustard, omitted the bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Loved it!!! New favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Kern
Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tried without the mayo (didn't realize til last minute that the mayo had expired). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
great flavor, my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this recipe!! I haven't made chicken any other way since I found this. I did cut down on the oil and left the bullion out. And I used dijon mustard and light mayo rather than the prepared blend that you can buy already made up. but this is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Wonderful Chicken dish with a great creamy sauce. I love mustard so I used more of it than probably needed. As well, I substituted the chicken bouillon with a half teaspoon of curry and served it with rice pilaf. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skoch2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We like this recipe. It's okay. Personally, I didn't like it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States