Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This has become one our favorite chicken dishes. It's super-good and perfect for company. I pour the sauce remaining in the pan over the chicken. I also brine the chicken first for 30 minutes - makes it even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it twice, turned out perfect. Only used 1/8 cup of olive oil, used regular pepper not lemon pepper, added rosemary, used honey Dijon mustard, omitted the bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Loved it!!! New favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tried without the mayo (didn't realize til last minute that the mayo had expired). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
great flavor, my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this recipe!! I haven't made chicken any other way since I found this. I did cut down on the oil and left the bullion out. And I used dijon mustard and light mayo rather than the prepared blend that you can buy already made up. but this is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Wonderful Chicken dish with a great creamy sauce. I love mustard so I used more of it than probably needed. As well, I substituted the chicken bouillon with a half teaspoon of curry and served it with rice pilaf. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skoch2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We like this recipe. It's okay. Personally, I didn't like it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This chicken is amazingly moist and flavorful for the time put in! Very simple recipe. I served it with rice and my family polished everything off! I actually just used regular mustard but I'm sure Dijon would add extra flavor. Will definitely save to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States