Dijon Thyme Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I'll give this 4 stars, but mostly because it was probably the most moist chicken I've ever eaten. Very enjoyable. That being said, the dijon and thyme flavors really didn't shine through like I had hoped. I also added a little parmesan to the bread crumbs as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great recipe. I put in 3 clovesof garlic, but didn't put in onion or red pepper flakes. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used crushed (in food processor) saltine crackers. Everyone loved it - I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delish! My son (a picky 9 yo) said it was "the best meal he has ever tried" I used a baking sheet with foil-- makes clean up so easy! I did not add onions and tried the parmesan that many others recommended. This will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have made this so many times because it is a huge hit at our house and it's super easy to prepare. Each time I make it I cut down the butter. I'm down to 3 or 4 tablespoons now. Still tastes great. We didn't like it with the onions so now we leave those out. We always use fresh thyme because the dried thyme isn't even close in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe was really good. My son even told me I could make this again tomorrow if I wanted to. Just don't tell him how much butter is in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
An amazing dish: easy to prepare, simple to cook, and absolutely delicious. I also had penko instead of traditional western breadcrumbs, but I just shredded a bit of asiago cheese into the mix and it really helped. I think the only thing I would do differently in the future would be to broil the chicken for a bit just to "crunch" up the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My husband and I both loved this! The chicken was very moist and tender. It was a bit too spicy for the kids, but if you're looking for something with a little kick, this is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
It was just ok. I didn't have plain breadcrumbs so I used Planko. That could have had something to do with why I didn't think it was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Nothing wrong with this chicken! I halved the recipe (except the garlic), used crushed red pepper flakes left over from our pizza last night, and I didn't have onion so I went without. It turned out tasty and juicy. I will do it again some night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I've made this recipe several ways. The first was exactly according to the recipe, which I thought was very good and extremely easy to make~bonus! The last 4-5 times, I've made it, I added extra garlic cloves and also about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese (to the breadcrumb mix, which I put in a plastic bag and shake the chicken for easier clean-up) Every time I make it, I get compliments from even the pickiest of eaters. In fact, this is my 12 year old daughter's favorite chicken dish. I usually serve it with some sort of chicken rice pilaf and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States