Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I am not a fan of tarragon, but I think this would be very tasty for someone who does like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Oh man, I can't wait to eat this for lunch tomorrow! I haven't actually taken a bite of the chicken yet, but the sauce sure is yummy. I doubled the cream and mustard and used a little more than a teaspoon of dried tarragon. I also added some onion powder to my chicken breasts before cooking and a teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauce. My fiance is going to be jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yum! I do add a little wine or cooking sherry for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
very good! i also doubled the sauce and added some shallots and garlic per other reviews. i served mine with orzo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Made this last night and everyone in the family LOVED it. After reading the other reviews, I did change it up just a bit. I added onions, garlic and mushrooms, a tablespoon of chicken "Better Than Boullion", and a splash of white wine to the sauce and I did also double the sauce. I'm not a huge Tarragon fan, but it was key to this recipe. I served it over linguine with sauteed spinach on the side. Will be making this one the next time I have company for dinner. Very impressive and gourmet looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy chicken recipe. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley McLellan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i did adjust a few things but we loved this recipe! i doubled the sauce use 1/2 cup cream and 1/2 cup of half and half. i also cut the mustard down to 2 tsps, added 1tsp dried chives and parsley to the sauce.i dusted the chicken after pounding it thin with wondra flour and salt and pepper. after i browned the chicken, i sauteed 1 small red onion and 1 large clove of garlic to add to the sauce. after removing chicken, i made the sauce and put chicken back in to cook for 10 minutes. it was so tender and the sauce was so good over egg noodles. i will be making this again.easy and fast recipe also! thanks deltaqueen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Amazing!! SO EASY and QUICK!! Breaded the chicken like suggested by other people, and sauteed mushrooms before making the sauce. Served over mashed potato's. Tasted delish, and my boyfriend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a good tasty dish and relatively simple to prepare as-is. After reading other reviews I made some changes. I increased the liquid and added some low-sodium fat free chicken broth, I didn't think there would be enough sauce. Substituted fat free half and half for heavy cream. After removing the browned chicken breasts added white wine scraping up the brown bits, added sauteed sliced mushrooms. This was great. My husband dislikes licorice and wasn't sure how he felt about the tarragon, he was pleasantly surprised. We will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States