Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
very good! i also doubled the sauce and added some shallots and garlic per other reviews. i served mine with orzo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Made this last night and everyone in the family LOVED it. After reading the other reviews, I did change it up just a bit. I added onions, garlic and mushrooms, a tablespoon of chicken "Better Than Boullion", and a splash of white wine to the sauce and I did also double the sauce. I'm not a huge Tarragon fan, but it was key to this recipe. I served it over linguine with sauteed spinach on the side. Will be making this one the next time I have company for dinner. Very impressive and gourmet looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy chicken recipe. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley McLellan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i did adjust a few things but we loved this recipe! i doubled the sauce use 1/2 cup cream and 1/2 cup of half and half. i also cut the mustard down to 2 tsps, added 1tsp dried chives and parsley to the sauce.i dusted the chicken after pounding it thin with wondra flour and salt and pepper. after i browned the chicken, i sauteed 1 small red onion and 1 large clove of garlic to add to the sauce. after removing chicken, i made the sauce and put chicken back in to cook for 10 minutes. it was so tender and the sauce was so good over egg noodles. i will be making this again.easy and fast recipe also! thanks deltaqueen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Amazing!! SO EASY and QUICK!! Breaded the chicken like suggested by other people, and sauteed mushrooms before making the sauce. Served over mashed potato's. Tasted delish, and my boyfriend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a good tasty dish and relatively simple to prepare as-is. After reading other reviews I made some changes. I increased the liquid and added some low-sodium fat free chicken broth, I didn't think there would be enough sauce. Substituted fat free half and half for heavy cream. After removing the browned chicken breasts added white wine scraping up the brown bits, added sauteed sliced mushrooms. This was great. My husband dislikes licorice and wasn't sure how he felt about the tarragon, he was pleasantly surprised. We will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My boyfriend and I just made this (I'd made it once before) and we had to make a triple batch (mom's day). We customized it a bit - took other's advice on the mushrooms, onions ... but - BEST addition was artichoke hearts!! We added the ones in water (not marinated), and went ahead and added the water too ... gave extra liquid and flavor. Loved it! Make sure to add some good sea salt and plenty of cracked pepper. Also - we browned the chicken after coating in flour, but did not cook all the way through. We let it all get happy together with the sauce as the chicken finishes cooking. Big pot required. Will definitely make it again. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My hubby said that this is one of the best chicken dishes I have ever made for him. He really liked it. I did add purple onion and some fresh garlic to the pan first then removed when I cooked the chicken and added back when I was cooking the sauce with the chicken in it. very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was a hit for even the pickiest eaters in my house! I doubled the sauce and I did make a minor change with the ingredients. I didn't have any heavy cream so I used about 3/4 cup milk mixed with 1 heaping tablespoon corn starch, and 1/4 cup butter. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good recipe! I tripled the sauce recipe to serve with mashed potatoes. Also added garlic and shallots to give it a little more flavor. Making it for a dinner party this Thursday and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States