Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
simple, easy, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! Doubled the sauce recipe, using both whole-grain and regular dijon mustard and 1 teaspoon of dried tarragon. Yummy results for something that is so quick and easy to prepare! Served it with jasmine rice and picky eaters (husband and teenage daughter) cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. I substituted creme fraiche for the heavy cream and added chopped shallots and white wine. Love the tarragon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes! I pound the chicken breasts thin and season them with salt & pepper before frying. After frying the chicken, I use 1/2 cup Chardonnay to deglaze the pan. (Two-buck Chuck from Trader Joe's works well if you're not a wine drinker and just need an inexpensive bottle to cook with) Add the wine, scrape up the bits, and let it reduce for a few minutes before adding the cream. Also, I use 1.5 tsp of dried tarragon instead fresh. I've never made it with fresh tarragon because I'm too cheap to buy fresh herbs knowing most of it will go to waste if the recipe I'm making only calls for a small amount. :) I LOVE this recipe. It's so easy to make, yet tastes so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was really good, but I thought it would be more amazing. Perhaps fresh tarragon is the key. Company was impressed and it looked lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I was not sure if I would like this recipe or not. First of all, the Dijon mustard seemed strange paired with heavy cream, and the tarragon smelled funny to me, but after I plated it up and added some sauteed mushrooms, I ate every single bite! It was delicious! I will make this one again and again, and I loved the French flavor! Made me feel like a French Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I am not a fan of tarragon, but I think this would be very tasty for someone who does like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Oh man, I can't wait to eat this for lunch tomorrow! I haven't actually taken a bite of the chicken yet, but the sauce sure is yummy. I doubled the cream and mustard and used a little more than a teaspoon of dried tarragon. I also added some onion powder to my chicken breasts before cooking and a teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauce. My fiance is going to be jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yum! I do add a little wine or cooking sherry for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States