Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed the advice of a few other reviewers by adding garlic and onions and deglazing the pan. I also used FF evaporated milk in place of the cream doubling the sauce and served over egg noodles... FANTASTIC and oh so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wei
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
As a consensus of 4 (including myself), we felt this recipe should get about 4 stars out of 5 stars. This was my first time making this recipe. For mustard lovers, this would be a hit. For semi-mustard lovers, caution on the measurements of mustard used. For Dijon mustard, I used Trader Joe’s Dijon Mustard brand and lacked fresh tarragon leaves so I converted to about 1/3rd of a teaspoon of dry tarragon herbs to be equal to 2 teaspoons of fresh tarragon leaves. I may have converted the measurements incorrectly because I could not taste any hints of tarragon. I also accidentally omitted the olive oil. As a result, everyone liked it but did not love it. I felt that it was too mustardy in taste, but the creaminess was just right. I used Great Value brand’s heavy whipping cream. The end result was a creamy mustard sauce over chicken. To us, it was nothing special, but satisfying. I served it with creamed spinach and corn bread (I would have preferred rice pilaf, but someone insisted corn bread). The pairing was nice because the spinach was creamy and provided a salty taste and the cornbread was slightly sweet so there was a variety of tastes there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent, simple meal. I coated the chicken lightly in flour before browning it. I also added some chicken stock to the cream to extend the sauce. I served it with a rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great meal! Doesn't take too long, either. I too dredged the chicken in flour before frying. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! I left out the terrragon because I didn't have any and it was so good. Everyone loved it and it was so simple and easy. I will definately be putting this into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. This dish comes out seeming like a lot more effort goes into it than actually does. I did marinate the chicken in dijon and coat with flour first. This recipe is a keeper and one I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My 2 kids and husband all loved it. Very easy and a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Followed recipe exactly with outstanding outcome and rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good. Enjoyed the tarragon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent! Coated the breasts with flour and sauted a tablespoon of chopped garlic after browning the chicken. Used half & half instead of heavy cream and dried tarragon instead of fresh because thats what I had on hand and I couldnt wait to try this. Can't say enough good things about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States