Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This. Was. OUTSTANDING!! I doubled the sauce and it's a good thing I did...we probably could have poured it into glasses and drank it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shoemaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Definitely add dijon to the chicken; let it marinate for a few hours. Didn't bother with coating the chicken in flour as I was cooking this in my Dutch oven. I also added 0.5 cup of white wine to my Dutch oven, let it reduce, then added the cream/mustard/tarragon mixture, then the chicken, and let it cook for an hour at 325. OH...I also cut the chicken into strips. Very, very good. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
all 3 of us really liked this one. Changes were minor: dredged in flour before browning, added a little garlic powder, and after baking browned it for 30 min in the oven because the veggie dish I was cooking needed to be baked at 350 x 30 min.....came out at the same time that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was really good. It reminded me of the chicken my Mother use to make. I didn't have any tarragon so I subbed it with Thyme. Used half and half instead of heavy cream and added about a 1/4 cup of chicken stock for more flavor. My fiance asked me to add it to the save list for the future which really surprised me as he doesn't usually ask me to repeat a recipe without asking me to add chillies to it next time.. LOL... It must be a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I just added a little sprinkle of garlic powder based on other reviews and my boyfriend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Out of this world delicious! Double the sauce and serve it with noodles. This was a winner at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Double the sauce and serve with egg noodles w/butter and asparagus. My kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I made this with several changes suggested from other reviewers. Never had tarragon before and it smelled like licorice so just to be sure everyone liked it I used half the amount( I will add more next time). I dredged the chicken in seasoned flour and then browned. Then sauted chopped onions and sliced mushrooms, then made the sauce. I did make extra sauce as suggested and I'm glad I did. My husband and 10 year old son loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great recipe, even got my little sister to like tarragon! I would say, as others have, to add more sauce. For mine I did 2/3 cup heavy cream and then 1/3 cup milk, just because I was really looking for something too too thick. Obviously doubled the mustard and tarragon portions too. I found that halving the chicken was also useful in absorbing the sauce. Overall great dish, definitely trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States