Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was delicious. I followed the other suggestions and sauteed some minced garlic and chopped red onions in the after removing the chicken, but I didn't dredge the chicken in flour nor deglaze with white wine. It turned out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed this. As per other reviewers, I pounded the chicken and dredged it in seasoned flour. I also doubled the sauce, added shallots and a bit of salt and pepper. Very tasty and uncomplicated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I really did enjoy this, Did use it, but would not. I added 1/2 cup of extra dry vermoutth and 1/2 cuphicken broth . Cooked down and then added the whipping cream and mustard. Used a stone ground mustard added fresh tarragon very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Yummy! Not amazing but the 3 of us liked it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So easy to make but tastes like it took forever. I've served this four times for dinner parties and it's always a hit. The sauce is sooooo good. Fresh tarragon is key as is a really good Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I loved it. My husband not a much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
+ white wine & one shallot, triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Love this recipe for how simple (EASY) and yet elegant it is. I've made this twice-- once with parsley, once with tarragon-- and both turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kKallberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
love love love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States