Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tarragon was too..purfumic of an herb for me to enjoy. It was ok but that tarragon, it would be nice to wear like a perfume, just not to eat in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My only issue with this dish is that there wasn't enough of the sauce!!! My other half, who complains about having chicken once a week even loved this one. I used some pretty thick chicken breasts, and they released a lot of juice into the pan. I think that helped with some of the sauce issues that I saw in other reviews. I may add more chicken stock after I remove the chicken breasts from the skillet so that I can double the sauce, but I would definitely recommend adding some stock or broth if there isn't a lot of juice in the pan. I will definitely be making this over and over, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely the bomb! I made this the other night and can't WAIT to make it again, it was THAT GOOD. Someone said that they felt like a French chef afterward...I totally agree! I doubled the cream sauce based on one person's recommendation and I'm glad I did because it totally made this dish. Thank you, Deltaqueen50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I deglazed the pan with some Vermouth before adding the cream and used dill instead of tarragon. The chicken was cooked perfectly! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed recipe but the breasts I had were really big so I used 3 and doubled the sauce OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrintp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yup loved it, easy to make and wonderfully colorful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice. I didn't change anything, but my Chicken was cooked before 15 minutes so check it early. My whole family loves this recipe and it is very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUM!! I admit I'm not actually rating the original recipe since I took the recommendations of many other reviewers. That said, I coated the chicken with Dijon (tho didn't have time to let it "marinate"), then coated with seasoned flour. After browning, I deglazed the pan with a bit of white wine, then sauteed 1/2 onion (I think I would use a little less next time) and 1 garlic clove. Once they were cooked I added the Dijon mustard, fresh tarragon and the cream (I used half and half and it thickened and tasted just fine). I might double the sauce next time. My husband couldn't stop saying "this is GOOD" over and over as he was eating. My picky teenager loved it too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used four thighs instead of four breasts, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I'd eliminate the olive oil and just cook in butter next time, as it made the sauce a little oily. The flavor was pretty good, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Taking in the Janicer8 suggestions, I rubbed the Dijon mustard on the chicken and only let it sit for an hour then followed her changes. it was a hit at home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States