Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good, easy recipe. My family enjoyed it and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferqueron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
yum. I had trouble finding enough fresh tarragon, so I used what little I had plus I added in some dried basil. I think you coulld substitute fresh basil or cilantro and have good results. I can find those herbs easier. I will try that in the future. I did double the sauce and had way more than enough. I might make some more chicken because the sauce is so good that I don't want to waste it. I used a splash of white wine to deglaze the pan. The flavor of the sauce did not really come out until I added enough salt....so don't try and skimp on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yum! Made it as is, doubling the sauce recipe. Next time I might pound the chicken thin before cooking. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Exceptional tasting meal. I followed the recipe exactly and placed the chicken and sauce on a bed of white rice. It was just divine. It will definitely be made again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
this was ok. i have a hard time with not over drying the chicken. The sauce is pretty good. I liked it on angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it as well. The second day when I heated up the left over chicken I didn't have enough sauce so I made a quick batch with a little more mustard this time and it was even better. I think next time I make it I may add some capers. A great recipe as is, but also gives you a lot of room to customize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really like how this recipe turned out. I followed it exactly. Hubby isn't a huge mustard fan but he said that this was ok - hence the 4 star rating. I think this is definately something I will continue to make for myself when hubby isn't home. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. I love the flavor of fresh terragon. The chicken came out perfect!! This is a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Simple and yet flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out amazing. I have since modified it by de-glazing the pan with w. wine before making the sauce. Have also used dried tarragon in a pinch, but fresh is always better. In the future, I feel as though I may continue to modify it (per others suggestions), but as is is quick and easy with little prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and loved the end result! Chicken was moist, flavorful, and the sauce was the perfect touch to dress up pan fried chicken a little. Dijon mustard was a nice touch; in the future I might not even buy fresh tarragon from the store to simplify matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States