Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Simple and yet flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out amazing. I have since modified it by de-glazing the pan with w. wine before making the sauce. Have also used dried tarragon in a pinch, but fresh is always better. In the future, I feel as though I may continue to modify it (per others suggestions), but as is is quick and easy with little prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and loved the end result! Chicken was moist, flavorful, and the sauce was the perfect touch to dress up pan fried chicken a little. Dijon mustard was a nice touch; in the future I might not even buy fresh tarragon from the store to simplify matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Outstanding as is and leaves lots of room to tinker if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow! Soo much flavor! Even my friend's 2 and 5 year old kids liked it. Fresh tarragon is a must and I know I will plant it in my herb garden just for this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very very good, though next time I make it I will make some small changes. I didn't have fresh tarragon this time so I used the dried I had on hand. It was good but I think the fresh will add a little extra layer of flavor. The other suggestions of using wine to deglaze, and a splash of lemon were a nice touches to lighten the heaviness of the cream sauce. I deff recommend this recipe and plan on making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My wife and I both enjoy this. Its a very good, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shep247

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was delicious, quick, and easy! I will definetly be making this again. May opt for the light cream to save on calories next time. UPDATED - 2nd time making this - made some changes and it was FABULOUS!!! After I removed chicken from the pan I sauteed about a half an onion, a can of artichoke hearts and 2-3 cloves of garlic, then added the LIGHT cream, mustard, and tarragon. Also added 3/4 chicken broth to extend the sauce without adding calories. Thickened it with flour. Served it with white rice and a salad. It was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgiamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Also added shallots to the cream sauce (which I doubled) but other than that followed the recipe... Delicious! I love cooking with tarragon, so this recipe was a great idea for something different to do with chicken breasts... will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is my favorite recipe I have found on this site! I've started keeping a tarragon plant on my window, just so my hubby can make it for me! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is a really good recipe, but I only gave it 4 stars because of all the editing I had to do to suit it for my tastes. I did like most people, I coated it in seasoned flour. After, I deglazed with some white wine, and added some shallots and garlic. Then I add the cream, mustard and tarragon. I really like this with some plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASU_DEVIL_WPCAREY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States