Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
So delicious! When I started I thought as I always do, increase the sauce. I used a half cup of half and half and a cup of chicken broth and a teaspoon and a half of dried tarragon and reduced the sauce to a fare thee well. I'm stingy with the stars but I'm giving this all five. A wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I had 6 breasts so I used the full pint (?) of heavy cream and tripled the fresh tarragon and used honey dijon mustard. Next time I will probably dredge the breasts in flour first but even without they were quite tender. Served with buttered egg noodles and roasted asparagus which was great with a little of the sauce spooned over top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a 5 star recipe but with changes. Like several other reviews I dredged the chicken in flour. Deglazed pan with white wine, added chopped shallot and crushed garlic. It was delicious, simple, quick and you couldn't get better in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Awesome--This is so easy, great when your in a hurry. The flavor is unbelievable for so few ingredients. Can't wait to have company, they'll think I'm a real cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This chicken recipe was wonderful, you wouldn't think something sooo easy would be so great. I will put this in my weekly recipe folder, and make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellant taste, easy to prepare and readily available ingrediants. As others state, I doubled the sauce and servered with boiled new potatoes and steamed broccoli, both of which came fresh out of the garden just prior to dinner. All around five stars from my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Hubby RAVED about this. I would take the mustard down a notch (I did let the chicken marinate for several hours before cooking). I added the onion, garlic, and mushrooms to the sauce and thought they were a very nice addition. Thanks for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I couldnt give 5 stars, because too much was modified. As suggested by others, I rubbed the chicken with Herbs de Provence, salt and pepper, and coated with ~3 tblsp honey mustard. After a couple hours of marinading, i applied a lite coat of flour and browned on medium high heat, followed by ~15 mins covered at medium-low heat. I then deglazed the pan with a slightly sweet white wine, added 1 tsp crushed garlic, and 1.5 cups of mushrooms. After ~5 mins sautee, i added the tarragon and heavy cream. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
excellent. Added white wine and approx 1/2 cup chicken broth, mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very easy and very good. I doubled the sauce, but I will triple it next time. I followed the recipe exactly as written other than increasing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States