Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This dish is amazing!! 30 minutes...1 skillet and it tastes like something you would get in a French restaurant. I doubled the sauce. I also added about 3 tbs of white wine before I added the cream. I used 3 tsp tarragon and 1 tsp rosemary and that was wonderful. I pounded my chicken & it was sooo tender. Served it all up on angel hair pasta and my family loved it. Even my very picky teenage daughter said it was "nothing short of amazing"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Loved it! Like most, I also made a few changes. I marinated my chicken breast in buttermilk overnight and then butterflied them, which speeds up the cook time alot. I deglazed the pan with a bit of dry white wine. And used anise seed in place of fresh tarragon. Placed the chicken on top of quinoa and drizzled with sauce and fresh lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!! I followed the others advice and spread musturd on breasts than battered with flour with salt & pepper. Also add mushrooms to sauce. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this recipe, substitued Heavy Cream with half and half added a few more herbs and spices not much bit of onion just a touch. EVERYONE in the family gobbled it up even the little ones! Will DEFINATLY make this again. I did double the sauce so there would be enough to for everyone to drizzle over onto the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
F I V E ***** S T A R S - easy, delicious recipe. I followed the directions except to add a little chopped onion to the sauce. I also did not have fresh tarragon, I used dried leaves (1/2 the amt.) and it was great. The taste is addicting. We used the extra sauce to drizzle over our potatoes. Very nice dinner. Thanks for such a good recipe. You make me look like a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Absolutely yummy!! Thank you. I used Turkey as I didn't have chicken and it was lovely.Look forward to trying it again with chicken this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
So, how bad can heavy cream, mustard and tarragon be! Super. I sliced the chicken for a more fancy presentation then poured the "gravy" over it with mashed potatoes. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
You have to try this with dry vermouth to deglaze the pan. I also dredged in seasoned flour as others mentioned - but the vermouth makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made Emrils version , his uses wine. But I made quite a few substitions because I used what was on hand. It was delicious. I used sake instead of white wine, basil , sage and spike (a combination spice ) and half and half instead of heavy cream. also mixed olive oil and buter.....it was fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
this looks like a great recipe with mini sodium and maxi flavor. If tarragon is not available, well substitute another herb, and change the name. good work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States