Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellant taste, easy to prepare and readily available ingrediants. As others state, I doubled the sauce and servered with boiled new potatoes and steamed broccoli, both of which came fresh out of the garden just prior to dinner. All around five stars from my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Hubby RAVED about this. I would take the mustard down a notch (I did let the chicken marinate for several hours before cooking). I added the onion, garlic, and mushrooms to the sauce and thought they were a very nice addition. Thanks for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I couldnt give 5 stars, because too much was modified. As suggested by others, I rubbed the chicken with Herbs de Provence, salt and pepper, and coated with ~3 tblsp honey mustard. After a couple hours of marinading, i applied a lite coat of flour and browned on medium high heat, followed by ~15 mins covered at medium-low heat. I then deglazed the pan with a slightly sweet white wine, added 1 tsp crushed garlic, and 1.5 cups of mushrooms. After ~5 mins sautee, i added the tarragon and heavy cream. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
excellent. Added white wine and approx 1/2 cup chicken broth, mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very easy and very good. I doubled the sauce, but I will triple it next time. I followed the recipe exactly as written other than increasing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This dish is amazing!! 30 minutes...1 skillet and it tastes like something you would get in a French restaurant. I doubled the sauce. I also added about 3 tbs of white wine before I added the cream. I used 3 tsp tarragon and 1 tsp rosemary and that was wonderful. I pounded my chicken & it was sooo tender. Served it all up on angel hair pasta and my family loved it. Even my very picky teenage daughter said it was "nothing short of amazing"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Loved it! Like most, I also made a few changes. I marinated my chicken breast in buttermilk overnight and then butterflied them, which speeds up the cook time alot. I deglazed the pan with a bit of dry white wine. And used anise seed in place of fresh tarragon. Placed the chicken on top of quinoa and drizzled with sauce and fresh lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!! I followed the others advice and spread musturd on breasts than battered with flour with salt & pepper. Also add mushrooms to sauce. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this recipe, substitued Heavy Cream with half and half added a few more herbs and spices not much bit of onion just a touch. EVERYONE in the family gobbled it up even the little ones! Will DEFINATLY make this again. I did double the sauce so there would be enough to for everyone to drizzle over onto the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
F I V E ***** S T A R S - easy, delicious recipe. I followed the directions except to add a little chopped onion to the sauce. I also did not have fresh tarragon, I used dried leaves (1/2 the amt.) and it was great. The taste is addicting. We used the extra sauce to drizzle over our potatoes. Very nice dinner. Thanks for such a good recipe. You make me look like a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States