Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
According to reviews, I simmered garlic with the butter first, dipped the chicken in flour and I doubled the sauce. This was awesome! I had just enough sauce to serve a little drizzle over penne pasta. Great taste! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I cut the chicken breasts into cubes so they cook faster. I only had dry tarragon in hand and I didn't have enough for the sauce to have the flavour stand out and the dijon was overpowering the rest. Next time I will marinate it in dark soy sauce so the chicken will have some colour. I found the dish to be too pale =P But I will make this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I did not follow the directions for the chicken, but the sauce was wonderful (and I followed those directions exactly). thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was mediocre at best. Didn't have much flavor and I added add'l seasoning. Don't really get the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My husband and I loved this chicken. I didn't have fresh tarragon so I used a tsp. of dried but it was still delicious. We are eating the leftovers for lunch. This us definitely a recipe I will used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was so yummy! I used a mixture of things from previous reviews that sounded good to me and it turned out good! The only other thing that I might try next time is a little less mustard...it was pretty strong. Overall very good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I thought I died and went to heaven.Made it for some friends and they liked it also.The chicken was so tender and moist would liked to have had a little more sauce will do that next time.Served it over rice .I sure will be making that again and in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It was very good, I took the suggestion of deglazing the pan with white wine, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly, although my boyfriend and I felt it was a little bland...I think next time I'd saute some garlic and onions with it. I will make again though, great base and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very yummy. I will definitely make again. I did double the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Out of this world. I made it exactly as written, except using half and half instead of heavy cream and only three chicken breasts; the chicken was moist and delicious, the sauce was perfect. I used a really robust dijon, which I'd absolutely reccommend. My sauce only needed to reduce for a minute or two before thickening. The part that really amazes me is how easy this recipe is! Really fabulous, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States