Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
beyond delicious! i wouldn't really change anything in this recipe. the only thing i would have to say is add more ingredients/spices to create your own unique take on the dish. what i did was add the seasonings while the fish (yes, i used tilapia) was frying. i used lemon pepper, a pinch of coriander and obviously some dried tarragon on both sides of the fillets. then for the sauce i added green peppers, mushrooms, onions, garlic, more tarragon, lemon pepper, coriander, and allspice. this was a BIG hit with the whole family. serve on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made tonight for husband and me. I took advice of others and made more cream sauce. I cut chicken breasts into large chunks so it cooked very quickly. Don't improvise with adding other substitutions. excellent as is and very simple to mske. This is now one of our favorite chicken recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved it! Used white cooking wine to de-glaze pan before I sautéed the onions and garlic. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Omg amazing! I added more tarragon because I love it! Used a white wine reduction. Floured the chicken because of other post but I think it would be amazing without will try that next time. Definetly a keeper and would be a great meal for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love tarragon and chicken, such a wonderful pairing. The few things I did differently based on some of the reviews, I mixed up some dijon and chopped tarragon and lightly coated the chicken and then into seasoned flour. This made a nice crust on the chicken. I also used white wine to deglaze the pan. Extra sauce is good in this recipe to spoon over pasta. I also added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just below average in our opinion and made exactly the way the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. The chicken was moist and the tarragon mustard sauce had an amazing flavor. Making it again for the 2nd time in less than a month and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Stayed close to the recipe except I coated chicken with mustered, then floured them. After removing to warmer, deglazed pan with white wine. Tripled ingredients for gravy. Served with Risotto and fresh asparagus. Gravy went well with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
great recipe, even when followed exactly. I could only find dried tarragon, but it worked fine. The only thing I'd do differently would be to lower the temperature when adding the cream- it reduced too far and wasn't quite a sauce, but was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My family raved about the gourmet dinner I provided tonight with this recipe! Based on other reviewers recommendations, I coated the chicken in a dijon/white wine mix and then dredged in seasoned flour. I deglazed the pan with white wine and put in 1/4 chopped onion with it. I also tripled the sauce and used half & half instead of heavy cream. Terrific! Will make again! p.s. I did not have any fresh taragon so I used 1 tsp of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States