Dijon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I am the recipe submitter. I have moved since writing this recipe and in my new oven, the potatoes tend to be done after 30-35 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
We loved these! The dijon mustard added an unexpected yet delicious flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These "Dijon Roasted Potatoes" were great! Mine looked great: they were flecked with mustard seeds because I used stone ground mustard. Mine smelled great: it was an awesome combination of ingredients. Mine tasted great: very flavorful and crispy. I had learned from westcoastmom that the SECRET TO CRISPY POTATOES IS TO ADD SALT AFTER COOKING, which I did. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you LilSnoo for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were tasty little potatoes. I followed the recipe as is, except I just quartered the potatoes and I also doubled the recipe. I lined my baking sheet with foil to avoid any sticking. I was roasting carrots at the same time at 425 degrees, so I just cooked these at the same time. I let them cook 35 minutes, turned the oven off, and then let them sit in the oven 5 more minutes. They were perfectly cooked. I might even triple the recipe next time, if they are good for lunch, as my red potatoes I typically buy are on the small size. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe speaks for itself. Perfectly roasted, perfectly seasoned, Dijon flavored potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these potatoes last night to accompany a rack of pork that I served to company. I used gold potatoes because that's what I had on hand, and I followed the recipe. Thanks for the recipe, LilSnoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were good. Next time, will add a bit more dijon mustard. Cooking time was a little longer than expected. Family really liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I do not like writing bad reviews. However, let me say what I did. I used fresh rosemary, which I thought would infuse more flavor. NOT. I had marinated the potatoes for over 3 hours. I even took the extra sauce left in then bowl after I dished out the potatoes and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I added those to the potatoes while cooking. When we finally sat down to eat..... I could not taste anything. For me, I still need to keep looking for a good "Oven Potato recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States