Dijon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were tasty little potatoes. I followed the recipe as is, except I just quartered the potatoes and I also doubled the recipe. I lined my baking sheet with foil to avoid any sticking. I was roasting carrots at the same time at 425 degrees, so I just cooked these at the same time. I let them cook 35 minutes, turned the oven off, and then let them sit in the oven 5 more minutes. They were perfectly cooked. I might even triple the recipe next time, if they are good for lunch, as my red potatoes I typically buy are on the small size. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
We loved these! The dijon mustard added an unexpected yet delicious flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These "Dijon Roasted Potatoes" were great! Mine looked great: they were flecked with mustard seeds because I used stone ground mustard. Mine smelled great: it was an awesome combination of ingredients. Mine tasted great: very flavorful and crispy. I had learned from westcoastmom that the SECRET TO CRISPY POTATOES IS TO ADD SALT AFTER COOKING, which I did. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you LilSnoo for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe speaks for itself. Perfectly roasted, perfectly seasoned, Dijon flavored potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these potatoes last night to accompany a rack of pork that I served to company. I used gold potatoes because that's what I had on hand, and I followed the recipe. Thanks for the recipe, LilSnoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I am the recipe submitter. I have moved since writing this recipe and in my new oven, the potatoes tend to be done after 30-35 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were good. Next time, will add a bit more dijon mustard. Cooking time was a little longer than expected. Family really liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I do not like writing bad reviews. However, let me say what I did. I used fresh rosemary, which I thought would infuse more flavor. NOT. I had marinated the potatoes for over 3 hours. I even took the extra sauce left in then bowl after I dished out the potatoes and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I added those to the potatoes while cooking. When we finally sat down to eat..... I could not taste anything. For me, I still need to keep looking for a good "Oven Potato recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States