Dijon Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good potato recipe! This is my second time preparing this tasty dish. I added an extra touch of dijon mustard and wow, it came out great! To accompany this potato dish, I prepared pork in mushroom Dijon sauce along with juicy tomatoes fried in basil and thyme and Cajun deviled eggs, which contain Dijon, as an appetizer! Great combination! Great meal! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used yukon gold potatos and left the skins on and lightly mashed the potatos. I also used a herbed rosemary mustard that I bought at local Farm market. Thought it might go nicely with the pork I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Great taste! I could have cooked more potatoes though, the sauce was more than enough flavor for three. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I rated this recipe a 5 star because it is easy to make, great on it's own, and would taste great with other ingredients added to it. This time I added some grated romano cheese and next time I will try roasted garlic. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRANKYWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Nice change of flavor. I used red-skin potatoes and mashed them with peels on and that worked well (besides the time saving)! Excellent taste and texture. Quick and easy to prepare. Try it for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I really liked this. The mustard gave the mash a lovely flavour without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Can I just say Yummy! My husband the mashed potato king, said "OK, how much butter did you use?" He was shocked when I told him none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
These turned out wonderful! My husband is a mashed potato snob, and just loved these. I would add less milk next time, though, or adjust when mashing. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I was looking for a new way to prepare mashed potatoes, and am glad I came upon this recipe. After reading the reviews, I halved the milk and cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup. As well I added 2 tbsp of fresh chopped chives, and in place of the garlic salt, added a clove of fresh garlic (cut in quarters) to the potatoes with five minutes left to cook, and mashed the garlic in with the other ingredients. Great accompaniment to lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States