Dijon Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very mustardy even after halving the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Pretty good. I used 4 med. potatoes and cooked 2 lg. cloves of diced garlic w/potatoes the last few min. of cooking. I didn't measure the s.cream, just added maybe about 1/2 c.? I also only added maybe around 1 T. spicy brown mustard. I did stir in some milk before serving because it was a little too dry. I also added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
At almost 300 calories per serving, this receipe is not a healthy alternative for me. Why not use just a bit of butter and skim milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Different. This would go well with baked dijon mustard chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used 4 Yukon Gold potatoes. This is a case where I wish the recipe had stated a weight rather than the number of potatoes. I also used 3/4 cup FF sour cream and no milk at all because it was already the right consistency. I started with 1/2 the mustard and am very glad I did. It was still pretty strong tasting. This was ok but not something I will make again without some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yummy! Hubby didn't even realize it was mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
We had some instant mashed potatoes that were horrable, and a little Dijon mustard was just what I needed to fix them, they went great with the Chicken I had prepared that night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkins14carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was good, I used red potatos and left the skin on, we didn't have Dijon in the house, so I used spicy brown mustard instead, it worked, next time, I'll try adding garlic & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good potato recipe! This is my second time preparing this tasty dish. I added an extra touch of dijon mustard and wow, it came out great! To accompany this potato dish, I prepared pork in mushroom Dijon sauce along with juicy tomatoes fried in basil and thyme and Cajun deviled eggs, which contain Dijon, as an appetizer! Great combination! Great meal! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I used yukon gold potatos and left the skins on and lightly mashed the potatos. I also used a herbed rosemary mustard that I bought at local Farm market. Thought it might go nicely with the pork I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States