Dijon-Herb Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious! Everyone in my family loved this.. I have made it 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Totally easy and yummy. I used red raspberry preserves and it worked out really well. Even my kids were super complementary about it. Definitely a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was fantastic. The only thing I added to the dry spice mix was onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My hubby loves currant jelly and uses it like a 5 year old with catsup so, this was a pleaser. changed a couple of things. Marinated pork in dry white wine first with herbes de provance and garlic. used dried parsley and some Herbes'd P since didn't have any fresh. the rosemary and thyme came from the garden. also, left out the corn starch and used creme fraiche to thicken sauce. Use what ya got
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was good but not fabulous. I added a little water to the pan, to insure that the lean pork didn't end up dry - glad I did. Also, breadcrumb level too high ... use about half. It was fine, but there are better pork recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made this pork loin recipe tonight for dinner and received RAVE reviews! This recipe is absolutely perfect the way it is - I made it exactly as I saw it listed except I didn't have any red currant jelly so I substituted seedless blackberry preserves, and I omitted the Panko bread crumbs, and made the rest as described. My husband and I both had seconds... this recipe is DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good. I browned the pork prior to baking to seal in flavor. My kids and hubby really like and it made the house smell wonderful. Didn't have black current jelly so I sub'd wild berry. Frankly I think you could sub any type of jelly when talking pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this twist on the old pork roast. Make you get the herbs really far in the slits. It imparts a wonderful flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Espectacular... I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs, and potatoes grilled with alioli & parsley sauce as a side... really beautiful. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good recipe but I modified it a little. Use half the amount of bread crumbs or else most get wasted on the bottom of the pan and then drizzle roast with real melted butter instead of spraying with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States