Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Huge hit with the whole family! I have a really hard time getting my boys (12 and 7 year old twins) to eat fish. They asked for seconds with this dish. Will be adding this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious and so full of flavor. I love dijon, so I used a little more than the recipe called for. I also used shallots instead of the red onion, since I was only making 2 fillets. And as someone else suggested, I substituted oregano for the tarragon. Served over a bed of couscous or rice for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The onion and garlic were much too strong when simply sliced and placed on top of the mustard. I would try sauteing them or leave them off completely, although I'm not sure I'll try this recipe again. Much better ways to cook salmon out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very nice dish ! However I found the onions not cooked enough so I marbled them the next time before layering on top and this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I eat this all the time. My only changes are that I omit the salt and pile on tons of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very Good. My son and I both enjoyed this recipe. I did not realize I was out of tarragon when I started to make this so had to leave that out. Tasted great w/o it any way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This recipe was excellent and super easy. I did not have tarragon so used oregano instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe but that it needed some 'tweating". I minced the garlic and onion as I did not want to bite in the slices. I then added lemon slices on top of the other ingredients. Just plain yummy! Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I don't know. I really expected to like this one. I like garlic. I like onions, I like salmon, I like dijon. But I don't know if I have had tarragon before. I know I have never made anything with it, so maybe that was it. The first bite or two wasnt so bad but then I got a taste of something not so hot. Tarragon maybe? Slice of garlic? I am more use to minced or garlic salt/powder. So I don't know. I might try it again with honey dijon, minced garlic, and no tarragon? I was really hoping to like this one but it looks like many people do so it must just be my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yummy, the entire family enjoyed. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States