Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I was scared to use the amount of dijon mustard that the recipe originally called for. I used just enough mustard to coat the fish and the flavor combination of the mustard, onions, garlic and spices were subtle and very good. Maybe using the full amount of mustard will give it a better taste but it wasn't necessary for me. I will definitely prepare this dish again. Thank you FresnoCook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Was not real impressed with this one. Too much dijon mustard. I think it took away from the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this for an Appreciation Dinner last week, and everyone loved it. It was easy to fix, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekiyoko_n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was one of the best fish recipes I've tried in a long time. We both like a lot of flavor and spices on our food and this definitely met the bill! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this exactly according to the recipe, and it was great. I had some trepidation, as my wife tends to like salmon unadorned, but she loved this! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My husband and I really enjoed this. A great twist on normal salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
very good. spiced up a normally bland fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very easy to do. We did slight variation. I used scallions instead of red onions and we cooked it on the gas grill on reynolds wrap...my family loved and said it was " a keeper". I served it with your Old Fashioned Potatoe Salad and corn on the cob...a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I'd give it 6 stars if I could! Very easy and makes no mess to prepare! Great week-night meal. Very diet-friendly too! Only change I'd make- chop the onions a bit instead of rings to get the added flavor in each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was good, but the recipe calls for way to much mustard. We will make it again, but we will cut the mustard down to about a third of what this recipe calls for. We couldn't taste the salmon with all the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States