Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe but that it needed some 'tweating". I minced the garlic and onion as I did not want to bite in the slices. I then added lemon slices on top of the other ingredients. Just plain yummy! Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I don't know. I really expected to like this one. I like garlic. I like onions, I like salmon, I like dijon. But I don't know if I have had tarragon before. I know I have never made anything with it, so maybe that was it. The first bite or two wasnt so bad but then I got a taste of something not so hot. Tarragon maybe? Slice of garlic? I am more use to minced or garlic salt/powder. So I don't know. I might try it again with honey dijon, minced garlic, and no tarragon? I was really hoping to like this one but it looks like many people do so it must just be my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yummy, the entire family enjoyed. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
not nearly as good as the dill salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicous! This is an easy and very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Make as stated...was good onions were still crunchy. Will have to remedy that next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe was really good. I'm a terrible cook and it still came out pretty decently. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Ok - some liked it more than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I don't like fish, but I know that I have to eat it sometimes just for the health benefits. This was a great recipe. I used spicy brown mustard since I didn't have any dijon and both my husband and I enjoyed it. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was a very tasty and easy recipe and a change from my normal salmon dinners. It tasted and looked like a dish from a fancy restaurant and my hubby loved it. I served it with couscous and a salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States