Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very, very good recipe and one we will repeat. Made it exactly as written except used leeks instead of red onions. We all enjoyed it, it just wasn't exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my new go to salmon recipe. the first time i made it, i felt that the onions were undercooked. i remedied this the next time by prebaking the onions and garlic for 10 minutes before adding it to the top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't like this that well. The amount of mustard overpowered the delicate taste of the salmon. I think if maybe a quarter of the mustard were used, along with some white wine and honey, this would be a pretty good dish. As is, it's not very enjoyable. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Truthfully Hubby & I were both very disappointed in this recipe.. we both LOVE garlic but just felt like it was very bland & missing something.. I would not make it again.. Each to their own, I guess....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
it was ok - needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Perfect! Used a shallot in place of red onion (only because that's all I had on-hand). Very nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaultybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i used smaller fillets ( about 3 oz) so i halved the baking time, and i didn"t have any tarragon so i put a little parmesean cheese over top of the mustard, garlic, onion etc. served with sauteed spinach over brown rice. it was awesome! super moist and yummy. this has definitely become my go-to salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Hold the Dijon! I wanted to give a new flavor to the salmon I had ready to cook and thought this looked amazing. I didn't have tarragon or onions, so I just put Dijon garlic and a little Cajun seasoning for some heat. I was overwhelmed by the dijon but I think it will be better next time with some changes for my taste. I will use less Dijon, cook the onion and garlic first and skip my Cajun idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
That mustard and tarragon combo is heavenly! Definitely the right spice for this! I added 1 Tbsp of honey to the Dijon to provide more balance to the harshness of this kind of mustard. Delicious! Not too sweet. I chopped my garlic and placed it on top of the fish like a crust. Worked out great. My onions turned out perfect. I think the key is slicing them paper thin. I also sprinkled the whole thing with olive oil before popping it in the oven. I think that helped cook the onions better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love salmon with Dijon, but if you don't like the heavy flavor of the Dijon I always add a splash of honey to the mustard to take away some of the heavy mustard flavor. I like the idea of making slits in the salmon and putting in a piece of garlic. Too much garlic can be a bit much so just adjust to your taste and the size of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States