Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I mostly tasted the garlic and onion… a bit too much. I offset the taste by adding a light layer of my homemade tartar sauce. I like a reviewers suggestion of using "Dijonaise" (a marriage between Dijon and Mayo ;). Also, the cooking time was a bit too much so be careful with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Tried this recipe with a few tweeks. Used lime juice instead of lemon and sprinkled filets with Tajin a Mexican chili lime seasoning. Wrapped in the foil with garlic and dill cooked for 25 min at 450. The salmon came out so juicy and flavorful. A very simple recipe that I will try many more times. My daughter tried it as the recipe states and loved it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy to make and tastes great. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Followed directions - no changes made. This was great! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very healthy and delish! I rubbed olive oil over both sides. Then I minced the onions and garlic and added 1T of honey plus crushed red pepper to the mustard. Spread it all over the top and sprinkles tarragon S&P over the top. Cooked it on the grill. Yum! Goes great with a Caesar salad. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Loved it. So did my family. I did add mayonnaise to the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Our family loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I would never have tried it because the ingredients seemed so unusual, but the ratings convinced me to give it a go. Glad I did. I used herbes de province instead of tarragon. I followed the directions to lightly coat the fish with the dijon mustard, so only used about half the amount mentioned in the recipe. I think it was key to cut the onion very finely, as described in the recipe, that way the garlic and onions makes a fine layer over the fish and cooks adequately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was okay...the fish overpowered the dijon so I had a dipping cup of dijon on the side. Definitely pre-sweat onions, oven time didn't cook them enough. Thought I added a lot of garlic but it just didn't come through. Don't know if I'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtkokal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Way too much dijon, it completely overpowered the taste of the fish and the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States