Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I like it, but didn't love it. The flavors were a little too strong for me. That may have been because I scaled the recipe back to 1 portion only (my husband doesn't like fish), and I think it's difficult to keep the seasoning ratios intact-- so that may have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Another good option for cooking Salmon. I made a "Dijonaise" of light mayo and Dijon with a bunch of chopped garlic. Other than that...used the individual spices suggested by others rather than seasoning salt. A splash of white wine didn't hurt the moisture aspect any and adds to a mayo/dijon/garlic/wine sauce, albeit not of a large volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband and I thought this was great! I love garlic and onion so this was perfect for me. I used a Vidalia onion since that was all I had on hand & it was delicious. I may grill the onion slightly next time like some other reviewers did just to make sure it cooks through on the fish. The salmon was nice and moist. Really enjoyed it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Love this combination but then again we love garlic and onions. Would probably saute onions a little first tho - anyway, it is a great recipe and healthy too!!! Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this recipe last night. It was really amazing! My husband and kids loved it! Very easy preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarepta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Excellent! Not only was this quick and easy to prepare, but it presents itself on the table as elegant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
this was a great recipie the only change i made was that instead of mincing all 4 cloves of garlic i minced 2 and sliced 2. i then cut slits in the salmon and put the garlic slices in the slits. to help flavor the intire salmon. then i used the minced cloves on top like the recipie says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This recipe is easy and great. I use oregano instead of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made this with my husband a few weeks ago and it was so good. I could not imagine how easy and tasty it woudl turn out. THanks. Anna:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Gigp.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Instead of tarragon, I used Herbes de Provence. I've never used that blend of herbs before and all I can say is WOW. It's a bit pricey, but the flavor these herbs bring to the dish is outstanding. My salmon turned out more like mustard-crusted, but it was delicious. Such an easy recipe with fabulous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States