Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't like this that well. The amount of mustard overpowered the delicate taste of the salmon. I think if maybe a quarter of the mustard were used, along with some white wine and honey, this would be a pretty good dish. As is, it's not very enjoyable. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Truthfully Hubby & I were both very disappointed in this recipe.. we both LOVE garlic but just felt like it was very bland & missing something.. I would not make it again.. Each to their own, I guess....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
it was ok - needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Perfect! Used a shallot in place of red onion (only because that's all I had on-hand). Very nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaultybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i used smaller fillets ( about 3 oz) so i halved the baking time, and i didn"t have any tarragon so i put a little parmesean cheese over top of the mustard, garlic, onion etc. served with sauteed spinach over brown rice. it was awesome! super moist and yummy. this has definitely become my go-to salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Hold the Dijon! I wanted to give a new flavor to the salmon I had ready to cook and thought this looked amazing. I didn't have tarragon or onions, so I just put Dijon garlic and a little Cajun seasoning for some heat. I was overwhelmed by the dijon but I think it will be better next time with some changes for my taste. I will use less Dijon, cook the onion and garlic first and skip my Cajun idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
That mustard and tarragon combo is heavenly! Definitely the right spice for this! I added 1 Tbsp of honey to the Dijon to provide more balance to the harshness of this kind of mustard. Delicious! Not too sweet. I chopped my garlic and placed it on top of the fish like a crust. Worked out great. My onions turned out perfect. I think the key is slicing them paper thin. I also sprinkled the whole thing with olive oil before popping it in the oven. I think that helped cook the onions better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love salmon with Dijon, but if you don't like the heavy flavor of the Dijon I always add a splash of honey to the mustard to take away some of the heavy mustard flavor. I like the idea of making slits in the salmon and putting in a piece of garlic. Too much garlic can be a bit much so just adjust to your taste and the size of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Huge hit with the whole family! I have a really hard time getting my boys (12 and 7 year old twins) to eat fish. They asked for seconds with this dish. Will be adding this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious and so full of flavor. I love dijon, so I used a little more than the recipe called for. I also used shallots instead of the red onion, since I was only making 2 fillets. And as someone else suggested, I substituted oregano for the tarragon. Served over a bed of couscous or rice for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States