Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
awesome! Made it for the wife and served with roasted zuchinni and onions. Lots of mmmms and we will be serving for company. Doubled the recipe for more fish and worked fine. Took previous hint and cooked at 400 for first five min to brown the crumbs then backed off to 350 for the other 12 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was delicious prepared as in the recipe will definitely use this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Fantastic! Used tilapia instead of halibut because it's what I had handy, and panko crumbs for the topping on top of the coating for a little extra crunch. I did put the pan under the broiler for the topping to brown. Yummy, yummy fish! I served it with creamy au gratin potatoes and creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Excelllent and easy! My favorite way of cooking! I didn't even add salt as I thought there was enough in the parmesan. There is a little time in preparation and remember, just put the toppping on the top of the fist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
MOUTH WATERING--follow the recipe--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Very good except I didn't use mayo (never use it..) and used instead an extra-soft low-fat cream cheese. Turned up great minus extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Awesome recipe. I don't usually care for white fish, but this one I will definitely make again - and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My boyfriend LOVED this recipe! I'm not much of a halibut fan, but it was a delicious way to prepare it. We loved it and will make again. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend a little while back and we just loved it!! Now he asks for it anytime I mention fish. He loves fried food but we are trying to eat healthier. This is better than any fried fish I’ve ever had. Not only does it taste great but at just over 300 calories it makes for a great fish dinner that won't undo your day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Beech Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was an easy recipe. The flavor was very nice. The mustard flavor with the horseradish is a great combination for mustard lovers. I used hot dijon mustard, hot horsradish for a kick and seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain. We like a robust flavor which it all gave. I served it on the side with alfredo and noodles to compliment the parm cheese, and steamed lemon zest asparagus. We made a separate batch of sauce for the asparagus because it was so good, and it went very well with the asparagus. We will make this again with halibut and differnt white fish. Great easy recipe, a definate do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States