Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
SUPER DELISH, regularly served at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
SO delicious! I use Tilapia instead of the Halibut because it is a milder fish, and I'm just starting to eat fish. My boyfriend and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was great and I didn't have the horseradish and we still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was really good and extremely easy. Quick enough for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe is really easy, fast and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This fish was great! My husband and 13 year old LOVED it! I served it with garlicky mashed potatoes and salad. I loved the creamy topping - and then the breadcrumbs. I cooked it just as directed. Loved the lemon juice! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This dish was delish! My 13 month old and I LOVED it! My changes: I omitted the horseradish (because I didn't have any) and the butter. I accidentally added all the grated parm cheese to the creamy mixture (and ran out!) so the crispy topping was only bread crumbs - panko bread crumbs which I used in the creamy mixture too! I omitted the butter. I spread the creamy mixture over the fish. Then I pressed the dry panko over the spread and sprayed generously with olive oil PAM. I baked at 350 for 25 minutes (I used Halibut steaks, not fillets that's why the longer cooking time), then I crisped in the broiler for a couple of minutes. You must crispy in the broiler. Just baking cooks the fish but does not allow your crumbs to brown or get crispy. Your dish will look albino and undercooked if you do not broil. Oh! so delicious, though! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Fish was cooked perfectly but the crust needed to be more browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband raved about this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
awesome! Made it for the wife and served with roasted zuchinni and onions. Lots of mmmms and we will be serving for company. Doubled the recipe for more fish and worked fine. Took previous hint and cooked at 400 for first five min to brown the crumbs then backed off to 350 for the other 12 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States