Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious! My halibut fillets were on the small side so I shouldn't have used all of the topping. So make sure you don't spread the topping on too thick if you like to taste mostly the halibut otherwise you will be scraping some off. I served mine with Caesar salad, roasted zucchini and twice baked potatoes. Very, very good and I will be making this one again! Edit: I have seen wasabi horseradish at the store and I think that would be a good sub for regular prepared horseradish! Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
SUPER DELISH, regularly served at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
SO delicious! I use Tilapia instead of the Halibut because it is a milder fish, and I'm just starting to eat fish. My boyfriend and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was great and I didn't have the horseradish and we still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was really good and extremely easy. Quick enough for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe is really easy, fast and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This fish was great! My husband and 13 year old LOVED it! I served it with garlicky mashed potatoes and salad. I loved the creamy topping - and then the breadcrumbs. I cooked it just as directed. Loved the lemon juice! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This dish was delish! My 13 month old and I LOVED it! My changes: I omitted the horseradish (because I didn't have any) and the butter. I accidentally added all the grated parm cheese to the creamy mixture (and ran out!) so the crispy topping was only bread crumbs - panko bread crumbs which I used in the creamy mixture too! I omitted the butter. I spread the creamy mixture over the fish. Then I pressed the dry panko over the spread and sprayed generously with olive oil PAM. I baked at 350 for 25 minutes (I used Halibut steaks, not fillets that's why the longer cooking time), then I crisped in the broiler for a couple of minutes. You must crispy in the broiler. Just baking cooks the fish but does not allow your crumbs to brown or get crispy. Your dish will look albino and undercooked if you do not broil. Oh! so delicious, though! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Fish was cooked perfectly but the crust needed to be more browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband raved about this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States