Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect! Ridiculously easy, quick and delicious. I use panko breadcrumbs for extra crunch, and finish up under the broiler for a minute or so for a nice brown topping. The family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great! Used Tilapia instead as it looked good in the store and only a tiny bit of Parmesan in the first mixture. Also used Panko instead of bread crumbs (lighter) We are big on light so next time I will very lightly spread the mixture on the fish. My oven required 18 minutes to brown the top using Tilapia. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AkBillyBow
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe that I have made many times! I actually double everything for 4 - 6 piece of Halibut, as we like it thick and tangy!! Sometime I lay the Halibut on a bed of onions with butter before baking. A+++ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Used with haddock and was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
6 adults and 1 child rated this fish, all said it was good, can't beat that! I did leave out the lemon juice, just because I did not have it, I did not add the bread crumbs to the mayo mixture just sprinkled on top before baking, took another advice and baked at higher heat 400* and top rack so it would brown better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
have made this many times, usually the day we catch the Halibut, I have never used the Horse Radish as I always forget it.... Moist Fish, Crispy top... hmmmmmm perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THE-SANDMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
One of the best fish preparations ever. I found the lemon unnecessary and excluded all together. Added approximately 2 tbsp chopped capers for a bit of a briny bite. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyncote, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Pretty good recipe. Tried it for the first time tonight. A bit too much horseradish for my liking, but otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wasn't too sure about the horseradish but after it was cooked it was delish! Husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was great, probably will become a Halibut regular. Easy the first time, will be able to do without looking up a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States