Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect! Ridiculously easy, quick and delicious. I use panko breadcrumbs for extra crunch, and finish up under the broiler for a minute or so for a nice brown topping. The family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great! Used Tilapia instead as it looked good in the store and only a tiny bit of Parmesan in the first mixture. Also used Panko instead of bread crumbs (lighter) We are big on light so next time I will very lightly spread the mixture on the fish. My oven required 18 minutes to brown the top using Tilapia. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AkBillyBow
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe that I have made many times! I actually double everything for 4 - 6 piece of Halibut, as we like it thick and tangy!! Sometime I lay the Halibut on a bed of onions with butter before baking. A+++ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Used with haddock and was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
6 adults and 1 child rated this fish, all said it was good, can't beat that! I did leave out the lemon juice, just because I did not have it, I did not add the bread crumbs to the mayo mixture just sprinkled on top before baking, took another advice and baked at higher heat 400* and top rack so it would brown better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
have made this many times, usually the day we catch the Halibut, I have never used the Horse Radish as I always forget it.... Moist Fish, Crispy top... hmmmmmm perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THE-SANDMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
One of the best fish preparations ever. I found the lemon unnecessary and excluded all together. Added approximately 2 tbsp chopped capers for a bit of a briny bite. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyncote, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Pretty good recipe. Tried it for the first time tonight. A bit too much horseradish for my liking, but otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wasn't too sure about the horseradish but after it was cooked it was delish! Husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was great, probably will become a Halibut regular. Easy the first time, will be able to do without looking up a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States