Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Too much breading, and didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My picky Pescatarian Fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Try with hotter horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
One of the best crusts yet for halibut or other while fish filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Halibut is not my first choice for fish, but this is so delicious it's become one of my favorite recipes. I make it at least once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Unfortunately, this one just didn't live up to the great reviews for us. I didn't think the flavors complimented each other very well. Thank you for taking the time to post the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made this tonight to use up some halibut I had in the freezer. It was absolutely delicious! The dijon, horseradish and lemon mixture give the fish a nice crust and great flavor. Very simple to make and would be good for eating alone, family dinners and for company. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this was so amazing that three of us ate over a pound of halibut at one sitting and I am making it again. I don't normally use mayo in anything, so I am going to try Greek yogurt instead, but otherwise this was absolutely increible. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a fabulous fresh fish recipe. Granted, we splurged for fresh Halibut, but, oh my! Worth every cent! I disagree with the reviewers who suggest doubling the sauce -- I made it as-written (as I always recommend the first time), and we found it to be perfect! Flavorful, just enough to compliment (not overpower) our beautiful fresh fish. This is going in my "Serve to Company" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I had a fresh piece of halibut and I found the fish totally over powered by everything on it. I will try the other tips for using less Dijon and a higher oven temperature and see if that helps with the soggyness, extra liquid left and over powering flavor. With some adjustments I think this could be great but as it is I feel like I wasted a perfectly great piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrylann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States