Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Great flavor without overwhelming the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the first meal I cooked for the boyfriend- he was very impressed! I used some of the suggestions made by other members (including old bay and panko bread crumbs) - really worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was yummy. Used light mayo and omitted the horseradish. I prepped the sauce a little early and it became super thick from the bread crumbs absorbing everything, so mix it just before putting it on the fish. Baked it at 400 as others suggested and broiled for a few minutes at the end to really brown the topping. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe! My husband and I loved it. I didn't use the mayo and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheffShannon
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC! However, I would recommend using only 1 tsp. of the Dijon mustard- not 1 tbsp. The flavor of the Dijon mustard can be overpowering, potentially masking the flavor of the halibut. Also, make sure you cook it at a higher temperature. Otherwise, the breadcrumb-crusted fish will be a bit soggy at the bottom. However, if you use high heat, this will quickly evaporate all of the water that naturally comes out of the fish when baked. Other than that, this recipe has a GREAT flavor. The Parmesan adds a great flavor. I served it as a fish sandwich with aioli on the side. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I loved this. My grocery store didn't have any halibut so I used salmon instead. Still turned out great. I will make again. Hopefully next time I will be able to get halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very very good. My husband said it was "restaurant quality"!!! My fish was a bit thick so it took 30+ minutes of cooking, part of that at 400 degrees. I didn't have enough (soy) mayonaise so I added plain yogurt and it was fine. It crusted nicely, looked good and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
OMG I love halibut to begin with but this recipe is just heavenly!!! Even my fiance' who isn't a fish person LOVED it!!! I agree with some of the other reviews that suggest more of the sauce, it has such a great flavor I just wanted more of it. Also I used panko breadcrumbs which helped make it a little more crispy as well as topped it with a little of the cheese which I broiled for the last minute or so which gave it a great colour and little added crunch :o) We will be keeping this and adding it to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Great flavor and extremely easy to prepare. I would recommend using less of the paste mixture (I was surprised the first time it was paste) and more of the top crumble. I also put a bed of sauted spinach under the fish...my husband thought I was wonderful. The best recipe for the spinach is "spinach saute" found on this website and made with cream cheese and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3gr8kidscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was really good! My husband who's not much of a fish eater thought it was the best fish he's ever had. Definately will make again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States