Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! Living in Alaska, we are always plum full of halibut in our freezer... and constantly looking for a good recipe to try. This is amazing. I am not one to cook the same recipe over and over, but this is amazing! My husband and I have it at least twice a month. It is very fresh and light tasting with just enough flavor. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Can use a less expensive fish, good flavor topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow!! This was truly a great recipe. I added more mayo to the mixture and used basa as my fish. I had to turn the oven up to 400° and bake maybe for ten more minutes. Defintaly to be made again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe except I left out the cheese simply because I didn't have it on hand. I had 4 4oz fillets of halibut and the recipe made enough to cover them. Set the oven at 400 degrees for 18 minutes and the topping was pretty brown when the fish was done. I would make again, and would make sure I have the cheese on hand. (I made a little sauce to go with the fish by adding a tsp of horseradish to 3 Tbls of mayo. It went very well with the fish.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked it a lot, Blakke didn't. I served it with steamed broccoli and balsamic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Didn't use horseradish, and I used panko for the breadcrumbs. DELISH! I am only giving it a 4 stars because it didn't brown up enough on top. The flavor was really good. I will make again, and again and perfect the crust. I served with haricot verts and it was reminiscent of a French cafe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
wow I'll be making this again. I served with bread and sauteed veggies. If you'll willing to pick the fish apart to remove any bones first, this makes a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used 1/2 Tbls of mustard after reading others' reviews that it was too tangy. I also used shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated and panko bread crumbs. Instead of mixing the butter, bread crumbs, and cheese, I drizzled the butter, sprinkled the cheese, and then topped with bread crumbs before tossing in the oven at 425. After 14 minutes, I switched the oven to broil for about a minute and browned the top. It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I did not find that the topping mixture needed butter, so I excluded it to reduce calories. I also used fat free mayo and baked it at 400 degrees for 17 minutes then broiled it on low to brown the crispy topping. My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good recipe. Tried it with some Alaskan halibut that was caught and vacuum packed, very thickly cut. Substituted panko for breadcrumbs, olive oil for the margarine and upped the horseradish and dijon mustard amounts (thicker cuts of halibut tend to need a little more flavor and I do like spicy food.) Worked out really well at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, very tasty and easy to do. Will definitely repeat the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States