Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Other than using cod fish instead of halibut, I didn't change the recipe a bit. This is restaurant quality! I think this is my all time favorite cod fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Gave the fish good flavor, but I thought it came out a little too salty. could be the mayo-mustard mixture. Next time I won't drench the fish in the mixture before breading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was so good Christine! I used panko crumbs which I seasoned up. Store didn't have halibut, so we used cod intead. Everyone flipped over this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
***12-27-2006 Really Good!!! I had to make a few last minute substitutions. Hubby and I both think this turned out wonderful!!! Instead of Dijon, I used stone ground mustard, I can see where the Dijon would have a sharper flavor .. but it worked, I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs like I usually have so used regular and a little bit of Italian seasoning mix. I ran out of bread crumbs for step 3 so substituted chopped almonds .. we both thought this was a nice touch.. definetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was great! I used catfish, can't get halibut around here too often. Even the non-fish eater ate this, and didn't even complain(which is unusual). I am adding this to my seafood menu rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Incredible. We all loved it....kids, mother-in-law, husband. We have made it once with Halibut and once with Cod. Both were great and I think I even preferred the cod. Using low-fat mayo and a little less parmesan doesn't change it much at all. I sprinkled a bit of paprika on top and broiled it for a minute or two at the end to crisp it up a bit and make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Excellent. Would be great with a horseradish cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was big HIT. Everyone loved it even my mother-in-law woh hates fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I used tilapia for this recipe and it was amazing! After just 15 minutes in the oven, the fish was so moist and tasty. I served garlic herb potatoes and carrots with a brown sugar sauce on the side. Try this recipe if you're looking for something quick and easy to serve to guests or your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was terrific! My husgand can't quit with the compliments! This will be one of my standards now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States