Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
AMAZING. Used flounder instead of halibut. Used Fat Free Mayo and couldn't tell why you would ever use full fat. So healthy and so impressed by this dish...and I'm picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Used Cod. Very tasty. Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This recipe is so good. I tried it with both Halibut and Talapia, both good, but the Halibut is better. Incredible! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Made just as is and actually only cooked 2 fillets but the same amount of sauce and topping as my husband likes sauces--this is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
The kids really loved this, especially the topping. I thought mine was a bit dry, but my boyfriend didnt take them out when he was supposed to so I will make it again and see if turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is a killer recipe!! I Used halibut from Alaska which had been frozen and vacuumed sealed. I didn't have horseradish so instead used Trader Joes sweet hot mustard and didn't use the required Dijon mustard. I used 2 tablespoons. In place of the bread crumbs I used Panko Japenese Bread Crumbs. I also used Panko for mixing the topping. After cooking for 15 minutes at 350, I popped it under the broiler for about two minutes to get the top golden brown. This turned out great. Hubby was in heaven. Makes him want to go fishing for more halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
3 things I like in a recipe: quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Other than using cod fish instead of halibut, I didn't change the recipe a bit. This is restaurant quality! I think this is my all time favorite cod fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Gave the fish good flavor, but I thought it came out a little too salty. could be the mayo-mustard mixture. Next time I won't drench the fish in the mixture before breading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was so good Christine! I used panko crumbs which I seasoned up. Store didn't have halibut, so we used cod intead. Everyone flipped over this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States