Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Definitely a keeper. A little rich with the mayo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was very good. Easy and quick to throw together on a week night. Next time I will add a little more mustard and horseradish for a bit more bite. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
i used sole for this recipe & didn't mix the crumbs & parmesan into the mixture. instead i dipped both sides into the liquid mixture then dry mixture & baked for 13 minutes @ 350. Topping turned out crisp & flavourful. my kids enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
It was soooo good and easy. The crust is the best part. I wish I coated both sides. I did not have horseradish- but mixed in a little pepper jelly with the coating. I also used panko crumbs-and a little olive oil and parm on top- no additional bread crumbs or butter. Baked for 18 min and used the broiler for the last two minutes. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was very easy to prepare. Halibut wasn't in season, so I used grouper instead. I wasn't crazy about this - I think it was the strong taste of dijon and horseradish on such a mild fish. I did give it a higher rating though because my husband, who is not a fan of fish, really liked it so I would definitely make it again. Next time I will try to stick with the original recipe and use halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
It hasn't even started baking yet and it smells amazing.... ________________________________________ And it IS amazing! I needed a quick recipe for halibut, and I'm really glad I chose this one--I usually am a really slow cook, but it was actually done in half an hour. The fish tastes really good too; I am definitely adding this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Given comments that the fish needed more cooking time, wasn't crunchy or didn't get brown, I made a couple of small changes to correct. I raised the oven temperature to 400 degrees, put the pan on the upper third of the oven, and baked the filets about 20 minutes. Also, I drizzled the fish with about 2 T. of extra melted butter, letting some of it flow onto the pan. These small changes made the coating crisp and golden brown and the fish perfectly cooked. While this is not my favorite way to prepare halibut, it was an interesting change. I won't be making this again, however, as hubby didn't like it at all (in fact, his ended up in the garbage can). He thought the topping too heavy and overpowering for this delicately flavored fish, preferring it more simply prepared. I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Not as crunchy as I expected it to be, but great flavor. Maybe next time I'll put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I used regular Italian bread crumbs for the mayonnaise coating, and panko crumbs for the final coating. Delicious!! However, I had to bake it for an extra 8 minutes, and put it under the broiler for 3 minutes to get it brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Wow this was horrible. Too Tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States