Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jodily
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
When I have thick pieces of halibut I cut them cross-wise and cook for about 10 minutes without any topping so it has a head-start and the bread crumbs won't burn. I substitute miracle whip for mayo and I double the sauce (and actually just make the sauce to put into/on other things) and the whole family plus in-laws love it. It is almost always requested when we have company. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
overwhelmingly taste of Mayo! Though my wife "Didn't mind it", she is tactful in the extreme. I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I believe this recipe may be salvageable by replacing the mayo with plain yogurt. I will try it tonight. With mayo, this recipe is very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I followed recipe as written and it was delicious. Can be a company dish or an easy midweek family dinner because it is very easy. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I loved this halibut recipe. Easy. Great combo of favors! Sometimes I add dill or garlic, but mostly as recipe recommends. And, when I am in those moods where I need an extra loving, I add more butter and bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe. My husband & I aren't big seafood eaters -- so I was looking for something totally different. Really loved the addition of dijon, horseradish and parmesan cheese. I am sure this would also be delightful with tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe but I used something called wasabi mustard by Woeber instead of horseradish. Since we don't do bread, I used coconut flour to make the crumb topping and in the sauce as well. I really liked the coconut addition. It smelled wonderful while cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We would give this a 4.5 star rating if we could. I used tilapia loins instead of halibut, light butter, light mayo, panko bread crumbs and baked at 375. The topping browned/crisped up nicely at the higher temp (what I normally cook the tilapia loins out). The dijon mustard flavor really came through, so if you're not a huge fan, cut it slightly. Great recipe for beginners - the directions are clear and easy to follow and the method sound. We'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is probably the best fish recipe I have tasted! I used frozen halibut; so after it thawed, and patted it very dry before making and that helped prevent the wetness commented on earlier. Placing it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end just to crisp it. I like that it has so few ingredients and that it is very light. This could definitely be a dish to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Too much breading, and didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My picky Pescatarian Fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States