Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
wasn't very good at all! If I was doing something wrong, feel free to tell me, but I tasted no dijon when it was finished, and it was too breaded!!! I had to melt cheese on it to rescue it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This dijon chicken was amazing, and so easy to make! It doesn't even need the white wine. When coating with the bread crumbs, start out with half the suggested amount, as I found that the full amount was way more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I needed a recipe like this when I discovered that I hadn't purchased a few things for our family's favorite Lemon Dijonnaise Chicken (not on this site). Silly me forgot the word "Lemon" was in the title. Anyway, I came here in the hopes of saving dinner and found this recipe. I used boneless/skinless breasts and found that I had no breadcrumbs. I made the dish anyway but it turned out so bland! I was not impressed. Maybe the breadcrumbs would have made a big difference in the flavor, but I'm not so sure. With all those flavorful ingredients this recipe was surprisingly dull. Sorry! We won't be making this again. :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was a hit with the family . thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I changed this recipe a little by using boneless, skinless chicken breast and I used a container of all ready made up seasoned bread crumbs but I cut it down to using 1 cup of the crumbs. The crumbs were very granulated and I didn't want to overwhelm the taste of the Dijon mustard sauce. I also added garlic powder to the sauce (1 teaspoon). After I made the sauce, I really liked the flavor and added a side dish of cooked, sliced red potatoes and drizzled the sauce over them when served. This dish was very moist after baking it uncovered for an hour and the potatoes with the sauce was excellent. This sauce will be used again on many of my recipes that calls for Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Excellent. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was a good recipe. I didn't use salt. I used 1 tablespoon lemon garlic seasoning instead (salt in it), simmered it right in the sauce. I upped the amount of everything in the sauce so we would have extra. I poked the chicken a few times and let it sit in the sauce before dipping it in the bread crumbs. I ran the bread crumbs through a mini food processer so they were super fine. I used about 1 cup total. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very simple. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This chicken was excellent. I used boneless skinless chicken breats also and cut the recipe in half to feed two. My boyfriend and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I substituted smashed chipotle croutons for the breadcrumbs. I think it may have been a little bland without this addition, but overall, it was delicious and very easy. The breading did stick to the pan a bit, but that may have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States