Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I changed this recipe a little by using boneless, skinless chicken breast and I used a container of all ready made up seasoned bread crumbs but I cut it down to using 1 cup of the crumbs. The crumbs were very granulated and I didn't want to overwhelm the taste of the Dijon mustard sauce. I also added garlic powder to the sauce (1 teaspoon). After I made the sauce, I really liked the flavor and added a side dish of cooked, sliced red potatoes and drizzled the sauce over them when served. This dish was very moist after baking it uncovered for an hour and the potatoes with the sauce was excellent. This sauce will be used again on many of my recipes that calls for Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This dijon chicken was amazing, and so easy to make! It doesn't even need the white wine. When coating with the bread crumbs, start out with half the suggested amount, as I found that the full amount was way more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a favorite of ours and I make it almost once a week. I add 1/4 cup of grated parmasean cheese to the bread crumb mixture and it seems to give it a little more crunch to the breading. So good and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
wasn't very good at all! If I was doing something wrong, feel free to tell me, but I tasted no dijon when it was finished, and it was too breaded!!! I had to melt cheese on it to rescue it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and we loved this. I reduced the salt (I just sprinkled a little in the sauce, not directly on the chicken), and increased the sauce a little (not quite double though b/c I didn't have enough Dijon), what I had leftover after dipping the chicken into I added a little more butter and white wine to, let simmer a few minutes and drizzled over the chicken. It was delish. I also sprinkled a little bit of Parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. This was a nice change. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I substituted smashed chipotle croutons for the breadcrumbs. I think it may have been a little bland without this addition, but overall, it was delicious and very easy. The breading did stick to the pan a bit, but that may have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
i love this recipe, although i tweak the sauce for my tastes. I use dry vermouth instead of white wine, country dijon (course mustard), add a shallot with the garlic, add a little bit of honey and spicy italian seasoning and fresh ground pepper. I always double the sauce because its so good. I also use panko breadcrumbs with a little parmesan cheese as the coating and it is delish. Great with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans or butter brown sugar and onion carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My husband & I enjoyed this chicken dish tonight. I took suggestions from other reviewers and left out the white wine & cut back on the bread crumbs. It was delicious. Definitely making "the rotation" in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this stuff is amazing. i turned it into cordon bleu, the most amazing stuff ive ever tasted. my family begs for me to cook this stuff, im the brother and mom offers bribes to make it lol. i slightly tweek the recipe for the sauce to flavor as wanted, and i fry it on the stove to crisp it up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This chicken was excellent. I used boneless skinless chicken breats also and cut the recipe in half to feed two. My boyfriend and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States