Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love this! Thanks for posting such a wonderful and flexible recipe. I made a few changes, some of my own and used some at the suggestion of other reviewers. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and added freshly graded parmessean to the bread crumbs. I used half plain panko crumbs and half Italian bread crumbs for a crispier crust. I also used extra virgin olive oil in lieu of butter; next time I will use more oil and pierce the chicken as one reviewer suggested. I also cooked this for the first 30 minutes covered. The next time I will add some of the mustard/wine mixture to the rice I served with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and we loved this. I reduced the salt (I just sprinkled a little in the sauce, not directly on the chicken), and increased the sauce a little (not quite double though b/c I didn't have enough Dijon), what I had leftover after dipping the chicken into I added a little more butter and white wine to, let simmer a few minutes and drizzled over the chicken. It was delish. I also sprinkled a little bit of Parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. This was a nice change. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The dijon chicken was delicious, flavorful, and moist. I substituted white vinegar for the white wine in a pinch. Next time I am trying skinless chicken breast per my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
i love this recipe, although i tweak the sauce for my tastes. I use dry vermouth instead of white wine, country dijon (course mustard), add a shallot with the garlic, add a little bit of honey and spicy italian seasoning and fresh ground pepper. I always double the sauce because its so good. I also use panko breadcrumbs with a little parmesan cheese as the coating and it is delish. Great with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans or butter brown sugar and onion carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My husband & I enjoyed this chicken dish tonight. I took suggestions from other reviewers and left out the white wine & cut back on the bread crumbs. It was delicious. Definitely making "the rotation" in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a favorite of ours and I make it almost once a week. I add 1/4 cup of grated parmasean cheese to the bread crumb mixture and it seems to give it a little more crunch to the breading. So good and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this stuff is amazing. i turned it into cordon bleu, the most amazing stuff ive ever tasted. my family begs for me to cook this stuff, im the brother and mom offers bribes to make it lol. i slightly tweek the recipe for the sauce to flavor as wanted, and i fry it on the stove to crisp it up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I substituted smashed chipotle croutons for the breadcrumbs. I think it may have been a little bland without this addition, but overall, it was delicious and very easy. The breading did stick to the pan a bit, but that may have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This chicken was excellent. I used boneless skinless chicken breats also and cut the recipe in half to feed two. My boyfriend and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very simple. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States