Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I used 2 12.5 oz cans of chicken ... used 1/2 of the celery, added red onion and 4 green onions ... I didn't have green grapes so I addes a few extra red ones ... added 1TBSP lemon juice and 1 tsp curry powder to the dressing ... also added 1/4 cup of toasted almonds and 1/4 cup of toasted pecans ... this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Made this for a salad luncheon today and it was the only empty bowl when the party was over. Thanks for a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is the second time to make this and it is wonderful....i make it a day ahead of time to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for our church potluck. It is so good, this is the one I will always turn to. I boiled chicken thighs and used that instead of canned chicken, I used a can of water chestnuts instead of the celery, left out the salt, and I added some chopped apple. Everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very nice chicken salad - I cut down to basically one serving, using leftover roasted chicken instead of canned. I used a soy mayonnaise substitute, which tastes great when blended with the dijon. I forgot to add the honey and didn't miss it, used fresh chives and added some chopped scallion. Served over a salad of greens and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Dijon mustard? who would've thought, but it really made the chicken salad delicious. It didn't taste "mustard-y". But it did add a mellow zing to it. Just what I was looking for. thank you for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i made this for our first anniversary beach bonfire picnic. we were surprised how much we both loved it! served it on croissants. will definitely use less mayo next time....it was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Wonderful chicken salad with a creamy honey mustard dressing! I used leftover grilled chicken vs. canned and substituted chopped red delicious apples for the green grapes. I also used fresh chives instead of dried. It's crunchy and sweet - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Awesome! I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States