Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I used 2 12.5 oz cans of chicken ... used 1/2 of the celery, added red onion and 4 green onions ... I didn't have green grapes so I addes a few extra red ones ... added 1TBSP lemon juice and 1 tsp curry powder to the dressing ... also added 1/4 cup of toasted almonds and 1/4 cup of toasted pecans ... this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Made this for a salad luncheon today and it was the only empty bowl when the party was over. Thanks for a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is the second time to make this and it is wonderful....i make it a day ahead of time to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for our church potluck. It is so good, this is the one I will always turn to. I boiled chicken thighs and used that instead of canned chicken, I used a can of water chestnuts instead of the celery, left out the salt, and I added some chopped apple. Everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very nice chicken salad - I cut down to basically one serving, using leftover roasted chicken instead of canned. I used a soy mayonnaise substitute, which tastes great when blended with the dijon. I forgot to add the honey and didn't miss it, used fresh chives and added some chopped scallion. Served over a salad of greens and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Awesome! I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Dijon mustard? who would've thought, but it really made the chicken salad delicious. It didn't taste "mustard-y". But it did add a mellow zing to it. Just what I was looking for. thank you for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i made this for our first anniversary beach bonfire picnic. we were surprised how much we both loved it! served it on croissants. will definitely use less mayo next time....it was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a tasty and easy chicken salad recipe. My only complaint is that it's a little too sweet. I'll try leaving the honey out next time, and I might use fewer grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States