Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is the most amazing chicken salad recipe bar none! I made a few substitutions based on what I had... instead of cranberries I used raisens, instead of canned chicked I grilled some herb chicken, and added walnuts. IT WAS AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I admit, I was very skeptical at first. However, I would give it more stars if I could. My fiance is a chicken salad-aholic. He said it is the best he has ever had. I made it for a picnic tomorrow, and I hope there is enough left to take! I did use rotisserie chicken instead of canned, shredded in the food processor. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a tasty and easy chicken salad recipe. My only complaint is that it's a little too sweet. I'll try leaving the honey out next time, and I might use fewer grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i made this for our first anniversary beach bonfire picnic. we were surprised how much we both loved it! served it on croissants. will definitely use less mayo next time....it was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Dijon mustard? who would've thought, but it really made the chicken salad delicious. It didn't taste "mustard-y". But it did add a mellow zing to it. Just what I was looking for. thank you for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Awesome! I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very nice chicken salad - I cut down to basically one serving, using leftover roasted chicken instead of canned. I used a soy mayonnaise substitute, which tastes great when blended with the dijon. I forgot to add the honey and didn't miss it, used fresh chives and added some chopped scallion. Served over a salad of greens and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for our church potluck. It is so good, this is the one I will always turn to. I boiled chicken thighs and used that instead of canned chicken, I used a can of water chestnuts instead of the celery, left out the salt, and I added some chopped apple. Everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is the second time to make this and it is wonderful....i make it a day ahead of time to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Made this for a salad luncheon today and it was the only empty bowl when the party was over. Thanks for a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States