Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
UN-BELIEVE-ABLE. Halve the honey and throw in whatever you have at home ... dried cranberries, celery, and toasted pecans worked woooonderfully. I made 1/2 the original recipe first, had it on whole wheat toast for lunch for 4 days, then when I ran out , I made 3 times (yes, 3 times) the recipe! Must I say any more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This salad is wonderful. My husband and I love the diverse textures and tastes in this. So much better than a traditional mayo only based salad. I don't add celery, and use only dark purple grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe with the following changes (the only thing I omitted was the red grapes b/c I did not have any): added garlic powder, added more chives, added 3 green onions, added sliced almonds, and added chopped pecans. turned out really good! I've been looking for another great chicken salad recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is the best chicken salad ever! Everyone I work with asks for it at every pot luck. I add chopped walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is by far my favorite chicken salad recipe. I use poached chicken breast instead of canned and cut back on the mayo. Chopped cabbage/coleslaw mix is a nice substitute for celery, and I like a bit of garlic powder instead of chives. Thanks for the excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I made this for a baby shower, and the guests loved it! We had no honey, dijon mustard, or chives... subbed maple syrup, spicy brown mustard and scallions. Tasted great even with the changes (I don't know if I would use maple again, but it was fine). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3LKM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very tasty! Even my young picky eaters loved it. I replaced about 1/3 of mayo with low fat plain yogurt. I did not have rolls for it so I added shell noodles to it. I also did not have celery so I added peas and cucumbers. No craisins but added chopped apple and pineapple. The mustard provided a nice base for the sauce without being over powering. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Yummy!!!!! I have made this salad twice already. The first time I made it exactly as written and the second time I didn't have enough grapes so I used an apple. This salad is a big hit in my house. We love the crunchyness and sweetness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Wonderful chicken salad with a creamy honey mustard dressing! I used leftover grilled chicken vs. canned and substituted chopped red delicious apples for the green grapes. I also used fresh chives instead of dried. It's crunchy and sweet - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
A little drippy, but delicious. We stuffed ours in half a pita pocket. Great for a picnic lunch (but keep it in a cooler)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AerinElisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States