Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I've made this using canned chicken or cooked chicken breasts. It's very good, and I am making it now for a tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used poached chicken breasts instead of canned and ran it through the food processor with 3/4 of a vidalia onion to mince fine. I really didn't measure anything. I used green grapes and added some chopped cilantro. No cranberries or celery. I used Hellman's Olive Oil Mayonnaise with Black Pepper. My darling husband can't stop talking about this salad. Next time I will add some chopped nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good stuff! I was a little afraid some of the ingredients would overwhelm the others, such as the celery or grapes, so I just made some very minor adjustments based on our tastes. I also omitted the honey and added about 1/4 C. of chopped pecans. Served it up on some nice wheat berry bread and it was a perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made as directed this recipe is on the sweeter side. I used a leftover fried chicken breast (crust removed), only red grapes, zero salt and light "real" mayo. I served ours in a wrap. Next time I'll make it without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was great! A sweet yet healthy twist on lunch. I used solid white albacore tuna because I didn't have chicken. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great!!! I doubled the recipe - there was just enough sauce - because the chicken absorbed the extra! The only change - was I only had green grapes - but came out fantastic - thanks!! Great for this hot-weather week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used cooked chicken breast rather than canned. I didn't have dried cranberries so I used a little chopped apple. This is a delicious recipe. My husband loved it. I didn't use all of the dressing, so just use your own judgement. Yummy and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Used leftover smoked chicken. Really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is yummy. I simplified it by using honey mustard combined with Miracle Whip Lite and a couple teaspoons of skim milk. I also added half a Granny Smith apple and put toasted walnuts on top. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We just didn't care for this combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States