Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is the most amazing chicken salad recipe bar none! I made a few substitutions based on what I had... instead of cranberries I used raisens, instead of canned chicked I grilled some herb chicken, and added walnuts. IT WAS AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I admit, I was very skeptical at first. However, I would give it more stars if I could. My fiance is a chicken salad-aholic. He said it is the best he has ever had. I made it for a picnic tomorrow, and I hope there is enough left to take! I did use rotisserie chicken instead of canned, shredded in the food processor. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a tasty and easy chicken salad recipe. My only complaint is that it's a little too sweet. I'll try leaving the honey out next time, and I might use fewer grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i made this for our first anniversary beach bonfire picnic. we were surprised how much we both loved it! served it on croissants. will definitely use less mayo next time....it was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Dijon mustard? who would've thought, but it really made the chicken salad delicious. It didn't taste "mustard-y". But it did add a mellow zing to it. Just what I was looking for. thank you for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Awesome! I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very nice chicken salad - I cut down to basically one serving, using leftover roasted chicken instead of canned. I used a soy mayonnaise substitute, which tastes great when blended with the dijon. I forgot to add the honey and didn't miss it, used fresh chives and added some chopped scallion. Served over a salad of greens and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for our church potluck. It is so good, this is the one I will always turn to. I boiled chicken thighs and used that instead of canned chicken, I used a can of water chestnuts instead of the celery, left out the salt, and I added some chopped apple. Everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is the second time to make this and it is wonderful....i make it a day ahead of time to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Made this for a salad luncheon today and it was the only empty bowl when the party was over. Thanks for a great recipe. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States