Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe for Mother's Day and everyone loved it. Everything that was in it went so well together, and I really wouldn't change a thing. By the time lunch was over, there was none left- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I've made this using canned chicken or cooked chicken breasts. It's very good, and I am making it now for a tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used poached chicken breasts instead of canned and ran it through the food processor with 3/4 of a vidalia onion to mince fine. I really didn't measure anything. I used green grapes and added some chopped cilantro. No cranberries or celery. I used Hellman's Olive Oil Mayonnaise with Black Pepper. My darling husband can't stop talking about this salad. Next time I will add some chopped nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good stuff! I was a little afraid some of the ingredients would overwhelm the others, such as the celery or grapes, so I just made some very minor adjustments based on our tastes. I also omitted the honey and added about 1/4 C. of chopped pecans. Served it up on some nice wheat berry bread and it was a perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made as directed this recipe is on the sweeter side. I used a leftover fried chicken breast (crust removed), only red grapes, zero salt and light "real" mayo. I served ours in a wrap. Next time I'll make it without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was great! A sweet yet healthy twist on lunch. I used solid white albacore tuna because I didn't have chicken. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great!!! I doubled the recipe - there was just enough sauce - because the chicken absorbed the extra! The only change - was I only had green grapes - but came out fantastic - thanks!! Great for this hot-weather week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used cooked chicken breast rather than canned. I didn't have dried cranberries so I used a little chopped apple. This is a delicious recipe. My husband loved it. I didn't use all of the dressing, so just use your own judgement. Yummy and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Used leftover smoked chicken. Really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is yummy. I simplified it by using honey mustard combined with Miracle Whip Lite and a couple teaspoons of skim milk. I also added half a Granny Smith apple and put toasted walnuts on top. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States