Digestive Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I thought these cookies were great! I rolled them out and cut them into whales and dolphins for a business lecture at a whaling museum and they flew off the plate! (My pets loved them too!) I made some with a peanut butter glaze, and those were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is the best recipe for digestive biscuits I have tried, and I have tried quite a few!! The flavour and texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Good biscuit, just like a McVities. Caramel and milk chocolate make a great topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These cookies hit the spot when I was looking for a not-too-sweet cookie to have with my tea. Yes, a trifle chewy, but good crunch too. I like 'em!!! (I used 1/2 all purpose flour, 1/2 barley flour, and they turned out great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These are delicious and easy to make. I substituted flax seed meal and water for the eggs and even then, they were delicious. The only suggestion I would make is to make a double batch because they will disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Fantastic! Different from store bought, but very nice with a cup of tea! (I substituted the butter and milk with vegan alternatives - they are great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Definitely not McVities Digestives, but if you're not comparing them to the store bought cookie, they're pretty good. They have a wholesome, slightly sweet taste with a bit of a grainy texture. On the downside, they were very difficult to roll out, as the dough is very sticky! I refrigerated my dough to help out with the stickiness, but still needed lots of dusting flour. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is recipe is quite good when baking for children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
We have always wanted to try to make our own Dark Chocolate Digestive Biscuits and these turned out good, we kept very close to the recipe and give 4 stars, we will now try again and play a bit with the ingredients, a shorter cooking time, and we are sure we can give 5 star Rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianc&Orawan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
After reading other reviews, I creamed the butter and sugar, added the dry ingredients and added just enough milk to get it to hold together, about 3 Tbsps. The cookies were crispy, but not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States