Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We serve it as is, no rice. I go a little light on the curry because my husband isn't overly into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat R
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So much more flavor and texture than regular divan. Made this with leftover turkey, lots more broccoli, and served over noodles. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I didnt have curry powder or cayenne used chili powder instead plus a little lemon pepper while cooking the chicken. Very tasty we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Thanks for the amazing recipe. My kids even love it so much they asked if we could have it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I lost my chicken divan recipe that I used to make- this one is the closest I've found. The curry (I use 1.5 teaspoons instead) gives it the extra needed zing! I don't use the cayenne at all, too spicy for my family. And i use reduced fat cheddar and soups, and just 1/2 c reduced fat mayo for a slightly healthier version, lol! Thanks for taking the time to post this revision to the original recipe mrsladams... Magnifique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this 10 or more times and always have requests for me to make again. I serve it over basmati rice as it is not as heavy. Thanks so much for putting this in my repetoire for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I cut the recipe in half, for that reason I use 1 can of Campbell's cream of mushroom and chicken soup since it adds just the right flavor. BE SURE to use curry, maybe not as much as stated, but start with just a little and you'll never want it without it again, it makes the whole dish come together. Instead of dried onions for topping, I've used either crushed potato chips or Ritz crushed with melted butter. You will never find a better recipe, thanks for sharing MRSADAMS - Lisa Brown!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this recipe last night with a couple changes. My son hates broccoli so I used frozen corn and in going into my Mom's spice cabinet found there was no Curry! I substituted Cumin and crushed red pepper seed for the cayenne since there was none of that either and because my budget is tight I used chicken thighs that I steamed in salt, pepper, garlic and crushed red pepper seed. I waited till the last few minutes of baking to add the fried onions and served over rice. The family loved it! My son is such a picky eater and he told me more than once how much he enjoyed ... that is equivalent to getting the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval lol ... I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I didn't add any salt but the whole family thought it was unbearably salty. I love spicy food but found this too spicy. We couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States