Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This dish was very good. I made it twice, once for the husband and myself, then took it to a family potluck. Dish wiped clean both times. I did find that it was very rich, so the second time I made it I used all reduced fat ingredients which cut through the richness. But that is just our personal taste. All in all, the recipe was delicious! Also want to mention that the husband ate his atop whole grain rice and I put mine on pasta one night, and a potato the other night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My family is not a big fan of curry so this wasn't a big hit. Next time I'll reduce the amount I put in significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halee Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it! I have made this several times by popular request. I personally really like curry and usually use 1 tablespoon of McCormick Medium Curry Powder. I have also used thawed frozen broccoli and added the fried onions during the last few minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband hates Chicken Divan...But not this one! He loved it and so did I...Love the crispy onions rather the bread crumbs....I went with the first recipe before you corrected it....We loved the spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Bland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great on rice or noodles. I followed this recipe exactly the first time I prepared it and it was perfect - I was a little wary of so much curry, but my family loved it and I did too. I've prepared it several times since and have added even more curry. It works just as good with low fat mayonnaise and low sodium varieties of the soups. I like the French fried onions on top, though I've made it without them simply because I didn't have a can in the pantry, but the dish is tasty even without them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved the curry and I loved the flavor of everything. Next time (and I will try this again, the flavor was too good) I'll reduce the fried onions and the mayo since they made everything so increadibly greasy and rich. However, I have to say that my boyfriend RAVED about this dish. So I guess if you love curry like we do and it you are able to look past the fat/grease content you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Add lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We serve it as is, no rice. I go a little light on the curry because my husband isn't overly into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat R
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So much more flavor and texture than regular divan. Made this with leftover turkey, lots more broccoli, and served over noodles. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States